Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



BANK OF CHONGQING CO., LTD.*

重慶銀行股份有限公司*

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1963)

(Stock Code of Preference Shares: 4616)

APPROVAL OF THE QUALIFICATION OF DIRECTORSHIP BY THE REGULATORY AUTHORITY

Reference is made to the announcement of Bank of Chongqing Co., Ltd.* (the "Bank") dated December 9, 2019 in respect of the poll results of the second extraordinary general meeting of 2019 of the Bank, in relation to, among others, the approval of the appointment of Mr. YUAN Xiaobin as an independent non-executive director of the board of directors of the Bank (the "Board").

On May 11, 2020, the Bank received the Approval of the Qualification of YUAN Xiaobin (Yu Yin Bao Jian Fu [2020] No.63) from China Banking and Insurance Regulatory Commission Chongqing Bureau, approving the qualification of Mr. YUAN Xiaobin for serving as an independent non-executive director of the Bank. The term of office of Mr. YUAN Xiaobin as an independent non-executive director of the Bank commenced from the date of such approval (being May 9, 2020), and will end upon the expiry of the Sixth Session of the Board.

The biography of Mr. YUAN Xiaobin is as follows:

Mr. YUAN Xiaobin (袁小彬), aged 50, is an expert entitled to the special allowances awarded by the State Council. He is currently the chairman of the board of directors of Zhonghao Law Firm, president of Chongqing Lawyers Association, deputy chairman of the Revolutionary Committee of the Chinese Kuomintang Chongqing Municipal Committee, legal adviser to Chongqing Municipal Committee of the Communist Party of China, vice president of Chongqing Law Society, decision-making consultant of Chongqing Municipal People's Government, and arbitrator of China International Economic and Trade Arbitration Commission and Shanghai International Arbitration Center.

Mr. Yuan founded Zhonghao Law Firm in 1997. He has been an independent director of Changan Automobile Finance Co., Ltd. (長安汽車金融有限公司), Chongqing Pingwei Auto Science & Technology Co., Ltd. (重慶平偉汽車科技股份有限公司) and Chongqing Hongli Zhixin Technology Development Group Co., Ltd. (重慶宏立至信科技發展集團股份有限公司) (formerly known as Chongqing Hongli Zhixin Automobile Parts Manufacture Co., Ltd. (重慶宏立至信汽車部件製造有限公司)) since April 2016, July 2017 and May 2018, respectively.

Mr. Yuan has been an independent director of Hanhua Financial Holding Co., Ltd. (listed on the Hong Kong Stock Exchange, stock code: 03903) since June 2013, and served as an independent director of Changjiang Securities Company Limited (listed on the Shenzhen Stock Exchange, stock code: 000783) from December 2016 to May 2018.

Mr. Yuan graduated from Southwest University of Political Science and Law in July 1991, and graduated from Chongqing University in June 2013 with an Executive Master of Business Administration degree. Since September 2014, he has been studying for a doctoral degree in economic law at Southwest University of Political Science and Law.

With the effectiveness of the directorship of Mr. YUAN Xiaobin from May 9, 2020, Dr. JIN Jingyu ceased to perform his duties as an independent non-executive director of the Bank, including his roles in the relevant committees under the Board. Dr. JIN Jingyu has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and that there is no matter in relation to his retirement that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Bank. The Board would like to express its sincere gratitude to Dr. JIN Jingyu for his contributions to the Bank during his term of office with the Bank.

For and on behalf of the Board
Bank of Chongqing Co., Ltd.*

LIN Jun

Chairman

Chongqing, the PRC, May 12, 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Bank are Ms. LIN Jun, Mr. RAN Hailing, Mr. LIU Jianhua and Mr. WONG Wah Sing; the non-executive directors of the Bank are Mr. WONG Hon Hing, Mr. DENG Yong, Mr. YANG Yusong, Mr. TANG Xiaodong, Mr. WU Heng and Ms. LIU Ying; and the independent non-executive directors of the Bank are Dr. LIU Xing, Mr. WANG Rong, Dr. ZOU Hong, Dr. FUNG Don Hau and Mr. YUAN Xiaobin.

* The Bank holds a financial licence number B0206H250000001 approved by the regulatory authority of the banking industry of the PRC and was authorised by the Administration for Market Regulation of Chongqing to obtain a corporate legal person business licence with a unified social credit code 91500000202869177Y. The Bank is not an authorised institution within the meaning of the Banking Ordinance (Chapter 155 of the Laws of Hong Kong), not subject to the supervision of the Hong Kong Monetary Authority, and not authorised to carry on banking and/or deposit-taking business in Hong Kong.